What is the point of a blog?

Great question! I have no idea. I’ve started and stopped writing in this blog so many times and have yet to quite understand if there’s a point to it. So why am I writing this post now? Another great question with the same answer!

Mostly I think at this point I’d like to have something to keep track of stuff I’ve learned from being out in Los Angeles. I still don’t feel like this place is home and often still feel like I’m on some kind of college internship that at some point will end and result in a job happening. I mean, what? That doesn’t make sense.

Anyway, if you’re still reading or following then you’ll be happy to know that as of now, this is something I plan to actually continue. What kind of content? I’m not sure. Will it be regularly updated every week? TBD. I do know that since I’m officially freelancing I should have some time to actually keep up with it. I always did like the name of this blog and that’s partially why I think I’d like to make something of it. So here we go! Another round for NolatoSoCal!

One thought on “What is the point of a blog?

Leave a Reply

