Dance for a Chance

A couple of months ago, one of my super-talented friends, Shelley Regner, asked me to help her make a short music video. It was for a dance off contest to a new Beyonce song and only had to be a few seconds. I was eager to help make some magic and get the chance to do some editing, so I got on board with the project.

Shelley is one of those gals that can really do it all. She’s an incredible singer, a very experienced dancer and she’s a wonderful actor. She’s also been called the white Beyonce so doing this video was a no-brainer.

We were able to use a studio at Shelley’s gym to film at and I recorded everything with the boyfriend’s fantastic HD camera. I edited the video with Avid, dubbed in the new song and threw in a couple of cool effects. I really loved the result and the whole thing was done in a day.

Check out the video below to see the beautiful Shelley Regner’s fierce moves and my editing skills! And to see even MORE Shelley, visit her IMDB and Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

